18 candidates left in fray for four byelections

Shimla, October 13

A total of 18 candidates are in the fray for the byelections to Mandi Lok Sabha and Fatehpur, Arki and Jubbal-Kotkhai Assembly constituencies scheduled for October 30.

Today was the last day withdrawing nominations. No candidate withdrew papers. Chief Electoral Officer C Palrasu said symbols had been allotted to all candidates.

He said in Mandi, Brig Khushal Thakur (BJP), Pratibha Singh (Congress), Ambika Shyam (Rashtriya Lokniti Party), Munshi Ram Thakur (Himachal Jankranti Party) and Independents Anil Kumar and Subhash Mohan Snehi are contesting.

In Arki, Ratan Singh Pal (BJP), Sanjay Awasthy (Congress) and Independent Jeet Ram are in the fray.

In Fatehpur, Baldev Thakur (BJP), Bhawani Pathania (Congress), Pankaj Kumar Darshi (Himachal Jankranti Party) and Independentes Ashok Kumar Somal and Rajan Sushant are in the fray.

In Jubbal-Kotkhai, Neelam Saraik (BJP), Rohit Thakur (Congress) and independent candidates Chetan Singh Bragta and Suman Kadam are in the contest.—TNS

Courtesy: Tribune News Service

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad